Click to Learn More
Milford Town Crier

Town Crier Publication Dates
Town Crier Newspaper Advertising Rates

Town Crier Publications

Promote Your Page Too

Latest News

No Candidate Yet for Mendon School Committee Seat

As of March 12, no nomination papers have been taken out for the Mendon Upton Regional School Committee's three year seat; the incumbent is Liana Moore. Mendon's Annual Town Election is scheduled for May 13.

Still, a number of other candidates have taken out and returned their nomination papers and include newcomers Richard Schofield for the three year Board of Selectmen's seat and Allan Kent for the Water Commissioner's three year seat. Newcomer Jane Blackwood has taken out her nomination papers for the Taft Public Library Trustee's three year seat as has Daniel Byer for the Parks Commissioner's three year seat.

Incumbents running again who have their nomination papers completed and returned include Jay Byer for the Moderator's one year seat; Alan Tetreault for the Highway Surveyor's three year seat; Susan Darnell for the Taft Public Library Trustee's three year seat; and John Vandersluis for the Planning Board's five year seat;

Other incumbents who have taken out papers include Alan Greenburg for the Board of Health's three year seat, Bruce Tycks for the Assessor's three year seat, and Diane Stevens for the Housing Authority's five year seat.

All candidates must have nomination papers to the Town Clerk's office no later than Tuesday, March 25 at 5 p.m. and must include 25 signatures from registered Mendon voters. Every voter signing nomination papers must sign in person as registered, or substantially as registered, and shall state the address where he or she is currently living with street and number (no PO boxes). Residents may sign more than one nomination paper for the same office.

The last day for a candidate to withdraw from the election is April 10. Candidates may begin displaying their political signs on April 15 but must have all signs taken down by May 18.

Residents who have not already registered to vote may do so in the Town Clerk's office during regular office hours, in any Town Clerk's office in Massachusetts, at the Registry of Motor Vehicles, at certain state agencies, or by using the Mail-In registration form. The Mail-In form is available at the Mendon Post Office, the Taft Public Library, and at any town or city hall in Massachusetts.

The last day to register to vote in the May 13 Annual Town Election and the May 2 Annual Town Meeting is Friday, April 11. The Town Clerk's office will be open from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. on that day to register voters. The last day to obtain an absentee ballot is May 12. For those who have questions concerning their voter registration status should call the Town Clerk's office at 508- 473-1085 or email before April 11.


Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More


Town Crier Publications, Inc. · 48 Mechanic Street, Upton, MA 01568
Phone: 508-529-7791 · E-mail:

  Copyright © 2019  Town Crier Publications, Inc.
 All rights reserved.  ·  Login

Website designed and hosted by Standing Stone Designs.