Click to Learn More
Milford Town Crier

Town Crier Publication Dates
Town Crier Newspaper Advertising Rates

Town Crier Publications

Promote Your Page Too

Latest News

Presidential Primary Next Tuesday

Milford voters get their say in who they want to be their party's nominee for president in next Tuesday's Presidential Primary election on Tuesday, March 1. Candidates are listed on the ballots for three parties: Democratic, Green-Rainbow and Republican. There are no United Independent Party candidates.

Voters enrolled in a political party must use that ballot at the primary. Unenrolled voters may choose the ballot for any political party at the primary.

Democratic Party

• President: Bernie Sanders, Hillary Clinton or Roque "Rocky" De La Fuente. The name of Martin O'Malley, who suspended his campaign, is still on the ballot.

• State Committee Man: Francis Larkin of Hopedale or Kevin Tagliaferri of Bellingham

• State Committee Woman: Lisa Mosczynski of Douglas

• Town Committee: Thirty-five positions with no candidates listed.

Green-Rainbow Party

• President: Sedinam Kinamo Christin Moyowasifza Curry, Jill Stein, William Kreml, Kent Mesplay or Darryl Cherney.

• There are no Green-Rainbow Party candidates for State Committee Man or Woman or for the 10 Town Committee positions.

Republican Party

• President: Donald J. Trump, Ted Cruz, Ben Carson, Marco Rubio, or John R. Kasich. The names of eight candidates who suspended their campaigns are still on the ballot – Jim Gilmore, George Pataki, Mike Huckabee, Rand Paul, Carly Fiorina, Rick Santorum, Chris Christie and Jeb Bush.

• State Committee Man: Michael Potaski of Uxbridge or Ryan Chamberland of Blackstone

• State Committee Woman: Kimberly Roy of Sutton or Jennifer Modia of Uxbridge

• Town Committee: Edward Bertorelli, Scott Harrison, Robert Mitchell, Joseph Graziano, Catherine Mitchell, Geraldine Kingkade, Margaret Myatt, Thomas Myatt, Michael Soares, Christopher Kivior, John Edmondson, Stephen Golinsky, Kenneth Evans, Tomas Reardon, Arsholous Sannicandro, Alfred Sannicandro and Edward Ross for 35 positions.

Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m. at the following locations:

• Precinct 1 and 6: Ruth Anne Bleakney Senior Center, 60 North Bow Street

• Precinct 2 and 3: Italian American Veterans Hall, 4 Hayward Field

• Precincts 4, 5, 7 and 8: Milford Portuguese Club, 119 Prospect Heights


Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More


Town Crier Publications, Inc. · 48 Mechanic Street, Upton, MA 01568
Phone: 508-529-7791 · E-mail:

  Copyright © 2019  Town Crier Publications, Inc.
 All rights reserved.  ·  Login

Website designed and hosted by Standing Stone Designs.