Click to Learn More
Milford Town Crier

Town Crier Publication Dates
Town Crier Newspaper Advertising Rates

Town Crier Publications

Promote Your Page Too

Latest News

Several Mendon Candidates Take Out Nomination Papers

Several candidates are taking the steps to run in Mendon's Annual Town Election slated for May 17. As of February 23, four incumbents have taken out nomination papers and include Mark Reil for Selectman for three years, Jay Byer for Moderator for one year, Allan J. Byrne for Park Commissioner for three years, and Howard Phipps for Tree Warden for three years. In addition, newcomer Kevin Rudden has taken out papers for Water Commissioner for three years; incumbent Dwight Watson has decided not to seek re-election after serving on the Water Board for 12 years.

A number of other offices are up for election and their current office holders include Board of Health for three years and the incumbent is Andrew Fiske; Assessor for three years and the incumbent is Kenneth O'Brien; two Taft Public Library Trustees for three years and the incumbents are Amy Fahey and Sharron Luttrell; Mendon Upton Regional School District Committee for three years and the incumbent is Diane Duncan; and Planning Board for five years and the incumbent is William Ambrosino.

Nomination papers are due to the Town Clerk's office by Tuesday, March 29, at 5 p.m. All nomination papers must contain 25 signatures from registered Mendon voters. Those signing nomination papers must sign in person as registered or substantially as registered with their current Mendon address (no P.O. boxes). Registered voters may sign more than one nomination paper for the same office. All candidates must return their completed papers to the Town Clerk no later than Tuesday, March 29 at 5 p.m.

The last day for candidates to withdraw from the election is April 12. Candidates may begin displaying political signs on April 17. All signs are required to be taken down by May 22.

The last day for Mendon citizens to register to vote in the Town Election or the Annual Town Meeting (scheduled for May 6) is April 15. The Town Clerk's office will have extended hours that day from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. The last day to obtain an absentee ballot is May 16 by 12 p.m. Those with questions on their voter registration status may contact the Town Clerk's office at 508-473-1085 or email

Residents will travel to Miscoe Hill School to vote. The polls are open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.


Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More


Town Crier Publications, Inc. · 48 Mechanic Street, Upton, MA 01568
Phone: 508-529-7791 · E-mail:

  Copyright © 2019  Town Crier Publications, Inc.
 All rights reserved.  ·  Login

Website designed and hosted by Standing Stone Designs.