Click to Learn More
Milford Town Crier

Town Crier Publication Dates
Town Crier Newspaper Advertising Rates

Town Crier Publications

Promote Your Page Too

Latest News

Scholastic Achievement and Community Service Celebrated

51 Milford High School students are inducted into the National Honor Society

during an April 13 ceremony.

Scholastic achievement and dedication to community service work were reasons for celebration as 51 Milford High School students from the Class of 2017 were inducted into the National Honor Society on April 13.

The ceremony, which was held in the Milford High School Auditorium, recognized the inductees' work in the areas of leadership, character, scholarship, and service; the four pillars of the National Honor Society (NHS).

The evening began with a candle-lit procession of the current NHS members on to the stage, accompanied by the Milford Chamber Orchestra under the direction of Music Teacher Matthew Boday.

Senior and NHS Officer Jackson Lynch congratulated the inductees for receiving membership into the "prestigious" organization and reminded them that their work does not end here. "You must continue to strive for the ideals of leadership, character, scholarship, and service," said Lynch.

After Lynch's welcome, the four NHS officers spoke about the meaning behind each of the pillars of the NHS. Samantha Pelletier spoke about service, and how a little hope can go a long way. "The future holds limitless service opportunities," she said. "Service never ends; it is a lifelong commitment."

Kate Rosenblatt spoke about the pillar of character. "To me, character is who you are and what you do in the face of adversity," she said. "Character is not determined by what we do is determined by how we react to situations."

Lynch returned to the podium to speak about the pillar of Scholarship. "Scholars recognize a bigger connection between what we know, and who we are," he said. "We will go into the future with a drive and a passion to strive for excellence."

Matthew Hoffman spoke about the pillar of Leadership, and reminded the inductees that they need to become role models for others. "It is a big job, but a wonderful privilege," he said. "We have the power to shape the actions of others through our own."

After the student presentations, Milford High School Principal Carolyn Banach paid tribute to the inductees by recognizing the "remarkable milestone" they were achieving.

"You persevered, you cared, you invested yourselves in the learning process," she said.

Banach commented on the sacrifices the inductees had to make to be eligible to become a member into the National Honor Society and how those sacrifices will not be made in vain.

"Your leadership will continue to be sought out in your educational journey," she said.

The 51 inductees were then asked to recite the NHS pledge before they were called on to the stage to receive their ceremonial pins from Superintendent of Schools Dr. Robert Tremblay and School Committee Chairperson Michael Walsh.

The ceremony concluded with the current and new NHS members processing out of the auditorium and into the cafeteria for a reception.

Milford High School National Honor Society Inductees

Members of the Milford High School Class of 2017 inducted into the National Honor Society in May were: Ciara Agnew, Nicolas Antonellis, Victoria Beyer, Morgan Blaney, Allison Buckenmaier, Jillian Burley, Audrey Bushey, Christina Capone, Stefani Chiarelli, Christopher Cicciu, Nicole Dahlgren, Kivan Daruwalla, Kelsey DaSilva, Kaitlyn DeCapua, Elena DelloRusso, Michelle Donato, Emily Duquette, Margaret Farrell, Kathryn France, Kristen Franzini, Stephanie Gauthier, Ryan Gray, Christopher Hart, Kaitlin Hartman, Blake Hill, Ashby Hobart, Nia Johnson, Brett Kimball, Brianna Leung, Emma Liskov, Jordyn Lombardo, Bridget Mack, Mollie Macklow, Daniel Mendoza, Morgan Michelson, Sydney Morrison, Angelina Oliva, Andrew Pallaria, Marcello Panno, Fiona Raleigh, Harmit Raval, Diane Reardon, Emma Ryan, Alec Salamone, Victoria Scozzafava, Zack Tamagni, Lauryn Tomaso, Kevin Truong, Christopher Watson, Michael Weber and Lauren Zouranjian.


Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More


Town Crier Publications, Inc. · 48 Mechanic Street, Upton, MA 01568
Phone: 508-529-7791 · E-mail:

  Copyright © 2019  Town Crier Publications, Inc.
 All rights reserved.  ·  Login

Website designed and hosted by Standing Stone Designs.