Click to Learn More
Milford Town Crier

Town Crier Publication Dates
Town Crier Newspaper Advertising Rates

Town Crier Publications

Promote Your Page Too

Latest News

Five Contested Races in April 4 Milford Town Election

Now that the February 15 deadline for potential candidates to return nomination papers for positions available in the April 4 Annual Town Election has passed, there are five contested races: both available Board of Selectmen seats, a Board of Assessors seat, a Planning Board seat and the position of Constable.

The contested races are:

• Board of Selectmen, three-year seat: Incumbent Selectman William Buckley and John Erickson – who serves as Building Commissioner and is on the School Committee.

• Board of Selectmen, two-year unexpired term: Jessica Labrecque, Harold Rhodes and Michael Walsh – who currently chairs both the School Committee and Youth Commission –are seeking the position that is becoming available with Selectman – and now State Representative – Brian Murray's resignation.

• Planning Board: Incumbent John Cook is being challenged by Michael Visconti for the five-year seat.

• Board of Assessors, one-year unexpired term: Local realtor Joshua Lioce and Charles Skaff – retired Town Hall maintenance supervisor – are seeking the position left vacant by the death of Samuel Bonasoro.

• Constable, two-year unexpired term: Nadine Ladeau, Robert Sheedy and Scott Vecchiolla are running to fill the position left vacant by the death of Barbara Clement.

Other candidates running are:

• Board of Assessors (three-year term): Joseph Niro (incumbent)

• Board of Health (three-year term): Leonard Izzo (incumbent)

• Board of Library Trustees (two three-year seats): Ronald Auger and Edward Bertorelli

• Board of Sewer Commissioners (three-year term)• Highway Surveyor (three-year term): Scott Crisafulli (incumbent)

• Milford Housing Authority (one-year unexpired term): Patrick Holland

• Park Commission (three-year term): Paul Braza (incumbent)

• School Committee (two three-year seats): Joseph Callery and Jennifer Parson (incumbents)

• Town Clerk (three-year term): Amy Hennessy Neves (incumbent)

• Town Moderator (three-year term): Michael Noferi (Incumbent)

• Tree Warden (three-year term): Charles Reneau (incumbent)

• Trustees of Vernon Grove Cemetery (two three-year terms): Jamie Luchini and Henry Shahnamian (incumbents)


Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More


Town Crier Publications, Inc. · 48 Mechanic Street, Upton, MA 01568
Phone: 508-529-7791 · E-mail:

  Copyright © 2020  Town Crier Publications, Inc.
 All rights reserved.  ·  Login

Website designed and hosted by Standing Stone Designs.