Click to Learn More
Milford Town Crier

Town Crier Publication Dates
Town Crier Newspaper Advertising Rates

Town Crier Publications

Promote Your Page Too

Latest News

Still No Races in Mendon’s Town Election

As of March 8, all Mendon elected offices up for re-election and for which nomination papers have been pulled, remain uncontested. In all, residents will vote for 12 offices and so far, four incumbents have completed and returned their nomination papers.

Lawney Tinio is again running for the Board of Selectmen's three-year term and has completed his nomination papers, as has Jay Byer who is also hoping to again be named Town Moderator for one year. John Grenga turned in his nomination papers for the Board of Health's three-year term, and Alan Tetreault is again running for Highway Surveyor for three years.

Additionally, the following incumbents have also pulled nomination papers but not yet returned them as of March 8: Bruce Tycks for Assessor for three years, Vincent Cataldo for Water Commissioner for three years, Susan Darnell for Taft Public Library Trustee for three years, William Ambrosino for Planning Board for five years, and Judy Leonelli for Mendon Upton Regional School Committee for three years.

Other offices up for re-election include Parks Commissioner for three years, which is currently vacant; Taft Public Library Trustee for three years –the current office holder is Sarah Burghart; and Housing Authority for five years, which is vacant.

All candidates have until March 29 to turn in their nomination papers to the Town Clerk. Candidates wishing to withdraw from the election must do so no later than April 14.

Candidates may begin displaying political signs on April 17 but must remember to take them down by May 22.

Residents who wish to register to vote in the Town Election or the May 6 Annual Town Meeting must do so by April 15.

Individuals may register to vote at the Town Clerk's office during regular office hours, in any town clerk's office in the state, at the Registry of Motor Vehicles, or by using the Mail-In registration form, which is available at the Mendon Post Office, the Taft Public Library, and at any town or city hall in Massachusetts.

May 16 at noon is the last day to obtain an absentee ballot for the Town Election.

Individuals who have questions or concerns regarding their registration status should contact Town Clerk Margaret Bonderenko's office at 508-473-1085 before April 15, or e-mail Regular Town Clerk office hours are Monday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m., and Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. The office is closed on Friday.

Mendon's Annual Town Election will take on May 17. Voters will travel to Miscoe Hill School to cast their vote.

A number of incumbents have pulled nomination papers for elected positions, however as of March 15 all races remain uncontested.


Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More

Click to Learn More


Town Crier Publications, Inc. · 48 Mechanic Street, Upton, MA 01568
Phone: 508-529-7791 · E-mail:

  Copyright © 2020  Town Crier Publications, Inc.
 All rights reserved.  ·  Login

Website designed and hosted by Standing Stone Designs.