By Brenda Crowell
Staff Reporter
Election papers for the 2022 Annual Town Election are available at the Town Clerk’s office now through February 11 at 11:30 a.m. The election will take place on Tuesday, April 5, with polls open from 7 a.m. until 8 p.m.
Potential candidates who want to run for an elected office need to obtain 50 or
more signatures of Milford citizens registered to vote in the town.
For new Town Meeting members, at least 30 signatures from registered voters
within the candidate’s own precinct only are required.
Names and signatures should match the way they appear on voter registration. All
signatures must be valid and legible.
The deadline for candidates to submit their nomination papers, with signatures,to the Board Registrars for Certification is 4:30 p.m. on February 15. Candidates may withdraw their nominations from the Town Clerk’s office until March 3 at
4:30 p.m. The deadline to register to vote in the Annual Town Election is March 16
by 8 p.m.
Seats open for election, all carrying three-year terms, are Select Board currently held by Michael K. Walsh; Board of Assessors, held by Joseph Arcudi; Board of Health, held by Paul Mazzuchelli; two Library Trustees, one held by Stephanie Abisla and one open; Park Commissioner, held by Paul Pellegrini; Sewer Commissioner, held by Richard J. Cenedella; two School Committee seats, one held by John Erickson and one currently open; two
Trustees of Vernon Grove Cemetery, one held by Kristen Gardner, the other open; and
five Constables, with four held by Joseph Arcudi, Nadine Ladeau, Raymond Pagucci Jr., and Mark L. Calzolaio, plus one open. There is also an open Planning Board seat
that carries a five-year term.
Candidates must file three 2022 campaign finance reports with the Town Clerk.
The Pre-Election Report is due by March 28 and covers January 1 through March 18. The Post-Election Report, due May 5, covers March 19 through April 25, and the
Year-End Report covers April 26 through December 31 and is due on January 20,
2023. Questions about finance reports should be directed to the Office of Campaign and Political Finance (OCPF) at 800-462-OCPF (6273).
Jason Tait, Director of Communications and Public Education for the OCPF, will hold a Campaign Finance question and answer session via Zoom for all candidates. For more
information, contact Tait at Complete information on the 2022
Annual Town Election is available at